Fishing

I may go fishing today….for fish? You see….fishing for people is not my style. I prefer people to come to me of their own free will and accord. I could fish for people. I could fish for people better than most but it’s like when I first came back to America and got a job on a psychic hotline. The Psychic Network I think it was called. This was when the tv and everywhere was really full of commercials etc…about psychic hotlines. I quickly discovered that working for a psychic network was a lot like working for a car dealership. I had to maintain a 10 minute average on each call or they would cut down the calls I received. It got to the point where I began to find ways to keep people on the line….lol…on the line……just like a fish…lol again…sometimes I want to jump back and kiss myself. Anyway I noticed that instead of being a channel and simply receiving I became a “car salesman” trying to squeeze minutes therefore money from decent people. People who were sincere in their search for answers.Even though most times I could give them the answer to what they wanted to know in a minute or 2… I had to stretch things out and this non spiritual deception went against all of my principals.I had to quit and do my own thing http://www.theking.cc/testimonial.html .   I am still connected to some psychic networks now. I mean all I’d have to do is log on and begin getting calls but integrity and karma won’t allow me to pick up the phone. So….I may go fishing today…for fish.

About The King

I am a psychic,astrologer,author and artist.

Posted on July 3, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. CoffeeShop….allow me to reply. I will answer first with a few questions. 1. Have you ever read The Lost Books of The Bible? 2. You do know there are books that were left out of the bible called the apocrypha? 3. What if the psychic is also a minister? Ok…when the bible was printed only kings had them and since the kings didn’t want the common person to get any knowledge or power they edited or had the bible edited. They took out what they wanted and left in what they wanted etc. I am a psychic and I am also a prophet and more. Psychic is only a term that is acceptable in todays world. Therefore the thinking person certainly will visit a psychic and if he finds a real one then he is blessed indeed. The bible says that God gives many gifts (corinthians) and amogst these gifts is the gift of phrophecy. Psychics have the gift of prophecy. Take care.

  2. I totally agree with you…The only difference between someone who is gifted and a psychic is usually the way which the world perceives it but there is another difference. For example, psychics usually have their own business, whether it is brick and mortar or through the internet, and they charge for readings and often uses divination such as tarot cards, tea leaves, etc. When an individual has the gift, and receives a message from God that individual will give the message to the intended party. There is no charge. These individuals do not allow a worldly influence by turning it into a business. It’s strictly used for God.

    To your first question, yes I have read Enoch the prophet. That was my first and I thoroughly enjoyed it. As far as the kings, having psychics, your right they did. But those psychics were usually not of God….That’s why the kings would often send for someone who was not in his court….Be blessed my friend…always enjoy the discussions and learning….Robin

    • You should know that it would be the most ridiculous fool who would give his gift from God away for free and then go be a slave for someone else? If you gave your child a gift like prophecy for example…would you want her to give it away freely..being used,drained,abused and so on and then go to work in a factory for pennies? Slaving over an assembly line…waiting for the picket sign? No..it is a grave misconception that you put forth my friend. Jesus will need shoes and food and shelter. A poor man cannot help many people. Take care.

  3. I guess we must agree to disagree. I feel donations are fine, food, clothing, if someone wants to give a little money I believe it’s ok. I just feel setting up shop and charging for it goes against what Jesus taught in Matthew 10:8. But, I may be interpreting it wrong.

    Anyways, you have a nice site and I enjoy reading your post. Stay Blessed my friend…Robin

    • It’s all good. Heal without pay. I have done that. Jesus would die of starvation if he relied on donations today. A spiritual being is able to maintain their spiritually while earning an income. Also the wise spiritual man charges because he understands that people value what they pay for. Thank you for your comments and please stay. We all can indeed learn from each other.Take Care Robin.

  1. Pingback: Is It “Wrong” To Seek A Psychic? « Christian CoffeeShop

Leave a Reply

