Innocence and Arrogance

When I was growing up I truly had the innocence of a child. Now I don’t mean that I was an angel ( quite contrary)… I mean I believed in God and I believed that anything was possible. I never searched (physically) for a spiritual master (a person who has evolved beyond common man ie Jesus, Buddha etc) but I always believed they were out there somewhere. I don’t ever recall thinking about Jesus (in name) . I always thought about God and he couldn’t have a name or label. I was indifferent to church and religion period… instinctively. I was skeptical of my educational system… instinctively…. even in kindergarten. This is absolute truth. I’ve said it a million times…. I knew my educators could never teach me what I wanted to know. How could they teach me to be great? I honest to God knew that I was great in kindergarten and I say this with the same emotion and conviction as I say I had a chicken sandwich. Now please do not take this as arrogance because the jist of this article is about confusing arrogance with simple truth and it’s dire consequences. My innocence is what allowed me to achieve greatness and this is the whole of this teaching. That innocence is not what people think it is and the arrogance that so offends them only offends them because they are ashamed of their own inefficiencies. They are afraid that their pretenses are exposed.They are afraid that they may have to face themselves at the abyss. It is a psychological defensive maneuver. It is the systems way of shutting down before it “explodes”… before it ” implodes”…before it shuts down permanently. It is irony personified and it is comically tragic like the grown man who is prevented from grabbing the chest of gold by a spider web that blocks the doorway.Yes…it is a mentally and spiritually suicidal ego trip. Your inability to respond to the situation with innocence effectively prevents all chances of valuable exchange and all chances of receiving the gifts of wisdom from a master or the gifts of life from a God. I know there are many charlatans out there but you do not have to be stupid. Do you think you are able to discern a true spiritual master from a charlatan? Do you not trust yourself? No you do not. Do you not trust God? No… you do not. I said I have never searched for a master but I also never thought that I had too. Not because I was a master at the time but because I innocently awaited their teaching. I never even thought of them as masters…they could have been angels, spirit guides, a janitor, hooker or whatever but I knew if I followed the path faithfully they would appear somewhere… someday. Here is a gem of wisdom: One of the major keys to understanding spiritual truths and therefore being able to move forward like a conqueror and not sideways like a crab is the ability to never even consider labels or names etc. (this is extremely difficult and it is a tremendous help/gift if one is equipped from birth with the spirit of a rebel to resist societal programming.) Example… Jesus is a name…. but it could have been swimming pool or Marques. It is irrelevant to the discipline and the disciple. Muslim, Hindu, Christian…. yada yada…. all labels…. all irrelevant. I knew that a master would appear whenever I was ready. I believed a master was always there even though I hadn’t met one. This innocence always made my interactions with people come from the place where I would always think… “you never know who you are entertaining.” This attitude paid off many times. I have never met a living master but I have met them through their words and I have met many people on many levels who have taught me many things on many levels. The attitude of ” you may be entertaining angels” is indeed the way we should all meet and greet. I refused to let petty jealousy or ego tripping get in the way of my search for God in reality and not in the abstract. If someone would have walked up to me and said they were God… I wouldn’t have been put off…. I would have been hoping it was true. I would have listened with my innocence…my innocent ears. I would have listened with my innocent intuition which could never fail. I would have looked with my innocent eyes and I would have honored with my innocent curiosity and my innocent intellectual and spiritual yearning. So….go figure… noone has ever walked up to me and said they were God but people have walked up to me and said that I was God. Once a one legged man hopped over to me while I was sitting at a water fountain soaking up the sun…I must have closed my eyes because before I knew it he had hopped over to me, kissed me on the forehead and said “you are the son of God.Once… an astrologer (whose mother shook hands with Adolph Hitler) fell down before me weeping and kissing my feet. I need not make up stories people…. I am The King. Those who are able to read my writings with innocence are blessed indeed.

About The King

I am a psychic,astrologer,author and artist.

Posted on January 13, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

